Conformity- a random thought


Hi…

So I figured out- in a very awkward position- that I am very difficult to institutionalize. There are very few “institutions” I believe and conform to, these being marriage, love, and to a pretty minor extent education. You see the whole concept of non conformity as an attribute came to mind in my English- linguistics class. That society has some how driven us all to a point where we just want to rebel, get ourselves addicted to some man made toxic stuff, stop going to school and become “artistes.”  That word is my new pet peeve just by the way. Anyway I think in a way so many people of my generation scramble to be different, and creative and “Indie” and this in turn makes us conform, a little bit ironic isn’t it? Because what happens then is you start reading Hype and listening to songs whose lyrics you know sh*t about, and start smoking weed and writing poetry. THAT is a filthy trick the dark side of the universe is playing on you, because in fact you are kind of conforming to a different world. I figure we forget to live, and love what we are good at, and we forget to be original. THAT to me is what non conformity and being an artist means. Doing things not because they are trendy or cool, or because they make you fit in with the pot heads, or fashionistas, non conformity and independence to me means just doing what you like. Being absorbed In it all, and just liking. If you like numbers and accounting and stuff, and you do it as well as you possibly can, that’s beautiful, that’s art…

Just be one with what is within yourself, and not what is within the world, and not what the streets you walk deem cool… Just BE and I swear you… WE, will be great.

“Greater is He that is within you, than He that is within the world.” – John 4:4

from teeds with amour

xoxo

Leave a comment